It’s Sauger time!

The Ohio River in November can reap some real dividends. It was Striper the past month…but now its Sauger. I love Sauger fishing. Especially at Meldahl Dam. Unfortunately, I have recently learned there is no more fishing on the Wall at Meldahl Dam. So, if you’re going to catch Sauger – venture out and find some new spots.

Chad and Dad have been fishing “points in the mouth of tributaries”. Look for eddies, break-lines, drop-offs, ledges, etc. Drop shot…jig and minnow…jigging spoons…blade baits and crank-baits. 20-30 feet deep is how we’ve been catching Sauger.

Ohio River Water Temp: 58 degrees
Clarity: 75%
Stable

Sauger are getting active, “Now”.

We caught 10 small Sauger yesterday. A few Bass and a few Whites, couple of Catfish and a Drum. They are all gorging for Winter. Now is the time for Ohio River Sauger.

Have fun!

Enjoy life fishing in Southwestern Ohio! Sauger are fun to catch and great eaters too!

About rickroehm

Since 1988 I’ve been writing and doing service for the Lord. It all began in 1987 after a personal walk began with the Lord. This personal walk with the Lord I speak of turned into extensive Bible studies and later evolved into blogging in early 2000. At present I write, author, and publish several different sites on the Internet. My Blogs contain a vast library of Theological writings, teaching videos, and preaching audios that currently go around the globe for the cause of Christ. I write at Christian Blessings on Wordpress, Holy Hubert Lindsey Group on Facebook, Churches on Trial at Google, publish You Tube videos, record sermons at holy.sermon.net, etc. I also pastor a Church called the Upper Room in Williamsburg, Ohio . My secular Blog called Southwestern Ohio Fishing on Wordpress is where I write about experiences with my son and fishing partner Chad where we together enjoy Mother Nature’s beauty mixed with Father God’s creation. At Southwestern Ohio Fishing Blog I also publish favorite recipes for those who enjoy eating and cooking as much as this writer does. Thanks for sharing your time and life with this writer at the Blogs. Here's more access to my ministry and fishing Blog if you'd care to check them out further. Bible Truth Christian Blessings Holy Hubert Group Facebook Churches on Trial Hubert Lindsey YouTube videos The Upper Room Southwestern Ohio Fishing Thanks for stopping by. I appreciate it! God Bless!
This entry was posted in Fun fishing, Ohio River Sauger fishing, Sauger Fishing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s Sauger time!

  1. Dave says:

    I want you to know how much I appreciate your fishing posts, but even more….your love for our Lord. I look forward to hear about the fishing adventures of Chad and Dad and share them with my 83 year old dad who taught me to fish when I was 7. We had so many good times just as you and Chad do. I know you both will cherish the memories of these days. Just as my dad always said, “One day you’ll be taking me”. He was right. I do take him, but only a couple times a year now. He has a hard time getting in and especially out of the boat. He is the crappie KING (to me).

    Your fishing posts bring back sweet memories, and I thank you for that. Please pray my dad comes to know our Lord. Keep on posting! God bless

    • rickroehm says:

      Prayers go out for your Dad today, “That he will come to know Jesus”…Chad and Dad appreciate your appreciation for the Blog. Posts about Southwestern Ohio Fishing will keep going out and so will this writer’s testimony for the Lord. Thank you for your comments and thank you for sharing your great times with your Dad also. Chad is at East Fork today (in the snow) fishing for Crappie.

      Chad and Dad

Leave a Reply

