Thanksgiving Sauger at Meldahl – 2014

After a couple of years Chad and Dad decided to go to Meldahl Dam  sauger fishing. We went Sunday and the bite was what I consider as up and down. Lot’s of barge traffic. Lots of current changes and wind are factors that sent “the bite” up and down. The water temp was 47 degrees. The river clarity was “clear”. I would define the sauger bite as “finicky”. Lots of short strikes and most came on the jig and minnow.

God willing Chad and Dad will have some sauger reports for the Blog – between now and 2015. Great Winter activity. Dress warm and watch the wind closely. Wind can be vicious at Meldahl.

Tonight we will have “fresh Ohio River sauger” pan fried – been at least (2) years.

PS…I’ve been inactive for a long while but my fishing partner Chad has been catching Bass and Crappie in small water for the past two months. Chad never sits still. Good fisherman and teaches ole Dad a few pointers from time to time.

About rickroehm

Since 1988 I’ve been writing and doing service for the Lord. It all began in 1987 after a personal walk began with the Lord. This personal walk with the Lord I speak of turned into extensive Bible studies and later evolved into blogging in early 2000. At present I write, author, and publish several different sites on the Internet. My Blogs contain a vast library of Theological writings, teaching videos, and preaching audios that currently go around the globe for the cause of Christ. I write at Christian Blessings on Wordpress, Holy Hubert Lindsey Group on Facebook, Churches on Trial at Google, publish You Tube videos, record sermons at holy.sermon.net, etc. I also pastor a Church called the Upper Room in Williamsburg, Ohio . My secular Blog called Southwestern Ohio Fishing on Wordpress is where I write about experiences with my son and fishing partner Chad where we together enjoy Mother Nature’s beauty mixed with Father God’s creation. At Southwestern Ohio Fishing Blog I also publish favorite recipes for those who enjoy eating and cooking as much as this writer does. Thanks for sharing your time and life with this writer at the Blogs. Here's more access to my ministry and fishing Blog if you'd care to check them out further. Bible Truth Christian Blessings Holy Hubert Group Facebook Churches on Trial Hubert Lindsey YouTube videos The Upper Room Southwestern Ohio Fishing Thanks for stopping by. I appreciate it! God Bless!
This entry was posted in Ohio River Sauger fishing, Southwestern Ohio Fishing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.