2016 – Striper time now – when Spring Chives break ground

Spring Striper time coming early this year. I can tell as my chives are breaking ground. Unusual Spring this year. Flowers blooming in mid-March. Trees budding. Grass growing. Chives are breaking ground which allows Mother Nature to point me to Striper time! Usually Chad and Dad catch a few Striper when chives break ground.

East Fork Lake temp is probably 50 degrees. When water temp hits 60 degrees hold on! It’s time! I’ll probably pursue Hybrid Striper this weekend. Unfortunately it will be cooler air but tis the season. The Lake level is still at Winter pool.

If Mother Nature has her way water should be warming to the right temperature for the fantastic Spring Striper bite. It happens every year, every Spring. East Fork lake is currently murky and I like it clear – but the Spring Hybrid Striper pattern should be,”Now”.

About rickroehm

Since 1988 I’ve been writing and doing service for the Lord. It all began in 1987 after a personal walk began with the Lord. This personal walk with the Lord I speak of turned into extensive Bible studies and later evolved into blogging in early 2000. At present I write, author, and publish several different sites on the Internet. My Blogs contain a vast library of Theological writings, teaching videos, and preaching audios that currently go around the globe for the cause of Christ. I write at Christian Blessings on Wordpress, Holy Hubert Lindsey Group on Facebook, Churches on Trial at Google, publish You Tube videos, record sermons at holy.sermon.net, etc. I also pastor a Church called the Upper Room in Williamsburg, Ohio . My secular Blog called Southwestern Ohio Fishing on Wordpress is where I write about experiences with my son and fishing partner Chad where we together enjoy Mother Nature’s beauty mixed with Father God’s creation. At Southwestern Ohio Fishing Blog I also publish favorite recipes for those who enjoy eating and cooking as much as this writer does. Thanks for sharing your time and life with this writer at the Blogs. Here's more access to my ministry and fishing Blog if you'd care to check them out further. Bible Truth Christian Blessings Holy Hubert Group Facebook Churches on Trial Hubert Lindsey YouTube videos The Upper Room Southwestern Ohio Fishing Thanks for stopping by. I appreciate it! God Bless!
This entry was posted in Hybrid Striper fishing, Hybrid Stripers and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 2016 – Striper time now – when Spring Chives break ground

  1. maddenfloorco@aol.com says:

    Hello Very much appreciate the info as I’m not able to pursue fishing as much as I like due to life and how busy things are in the world these days. Would love any suggestions of baits to use and locations such as water depth open lake or cove fishing. Once again thanks for always letting us know when things are looking good out there your info is like having a extra man on the field

    Bill

    • rickroehm says:

      Until the water clears up…East Fork lake is tough fishing this time of year…in cloudy water. If it were clear…it would be everything, Bass, Crappie, Musky, etc. The Crappie bite (jig and float) is now for the next two months. Also Bass and Striper on crankbaits. Thanks for stopping by.

  2. mike keller says:

    I will be at east fork in a couple weeks for the weekend, staying at the campground. I am new to striper fishing. Any tips and tricks and where on the lake to fish. All the info I can get is much appreciated. Thanks

Leave a Reply

